Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic

Author Message
 Post subject: Black screen
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:18 am
Posts: 19
When i launch the game and it starts loading in it connects to voltars galactron and everything but sits there and only gives me the option to play offline which when clicked just gives me a black screen. No the other thread did no fix my problem.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:11 pm
Posts: 792
Location: A bunker in prep for the first AI war
do you still have the chat in the bottom right? If so then try just waiting in the menu for 5 mins or have a friend invite you to a custom lobby. This worked for me last time a similar bug cropped up

_________________
My steam profile: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198055582507

Check out my streams: twitch.tv/the_eddster27
Make sure you follow the MS Paint off!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:18 am
Posts: 19
eddster27 wrote:
do you still have the chat in the bottom right? If so then try just waiting in the menu for 5 mins or have a friend invite you to a custom lobby. This worked for me last time a similar bug cropped up

no


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:18 am
Posts: 19
havent been able to play in weeks


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 2:21 am
Posts: 928
Location: a salty meme
Would recommend sending logs to support@ronimo-games.com .

Otherwise, more information would be needed; I understand the issue you're having, but these types of technicalities can be caused by MULTIPLE factors, such as inconsistent drivers, 3rd party applications running concurrently, OS updates (Windows does some weird things to applications sometimes), etc. This would be best suited for log files in this case then.

_________________
Plays: :ayla: :drool: :thumb: :derp: :rae: :facepalm: :rocco: :yoolip:
Emo Chapington wrote:
Nekomian is the new Catgame.
All hail Nekomian. :worship:

Devmon52 wrote:
Voltar: is a moving breadstick of death


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:43 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:07 pm
Posts: 992
Honestly Yung I'd just go through the FAQsteps one by one and seeing if those things fix your problem. I'm talking about the following steps especially:

FAQ wrote:
0. Switch to the other render option (go from openGL to directX or the other way around)
1. update your video card drivers.
2. clear the download cache
3. The files might have been broken by Steam while downloading. So the first thing to do when there are problems is always to let Steam check the files. To do so, right click the game in the Steam menu, choose Properties, go to the Local files tab and click Verify integrity of Steam cache. It is okay if the game says it needed to redownload 1 file. (Link to Steam's official walkthrough on how to Verify Integrity of Game Cache)
4. reinstalling the entire game now becomes something you might want to consider


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black screen
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:18 am
Posts: 19
Kewn wrote:
Honestly Yung I'd just go through the FAQsteps one by one and seeing if those things fix your problem. I'm talking about the following steps especially:

FAQ wrote:
0. Switch to the other render option (go from openGL to directX or the other way around)
1. update your video card drivers.
2. clear the download cache
3. The files might have been broken by Steam while downloading. So the first thing to do when there are problems is always to let Steam check the files. To do so, right click the game in the Steam menu, choose Properties, go to the Local files tab and click Verify integrity of Steam cache. It is okay if the game says it needed to redownload 1 file. (Link to Steam's official walkthrough on how to Verify Integrity of Game Cache)
4. reinstalling the entire game now becomes something you might want to consider

none worked can you tell me if im banned or not because i heard this is what happens when you get perma banned


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic