Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page 1, 2  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 1486
So for Skolldir Showdown, we got a custom map and I've had reports from 5 different players where they load the map in a replay and in replay all the textures and visuals are Ribbit IV. The players still move and bump along as though they're playing in the custom map but the visuals are Ribbit's (and the players move through Ribbit's walls as they're not actually playing on that map)

I have not experienced this glitch myself, nor has the guy who created the map.

the map in question is http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =883863287

Now, when browsing replays, the thumbnail for the map shown is Ribbit, and afaik that is consistent for every single player. I've yet to figure out what causes someone to load the Ribbit visuals in-replay rather than the custom map's.


I'm currently working on seeing if I can get screenshots of the issue. Would logs be useful here as well?

_________________
Mains: :thumb: :derp: :worship: :think: :facepalm: :shady: :rocco: :jimmy:
steamcommunity.com/id/MrPillow92/
stream: twitch.tv/mrpillowthegreat
Awesomenauts Rumble Tournament: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AwesomenautsRumble


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 2:21 am
Posts: 1249
Location: Kewn's Kave
This happened to me as well when I tried to join one of your customs the other day (my internet just wasn't having it for some reason); after 3 failed attempts, I wanted to see if the replay would work, and it did perfectly but with Ribbit instead of the custom map. It was weird to see everyone clipping through textures lol.

_________________
Plays: :ayla: :drool: :thumb: :derp: :rae: :facepalm: :rocco: :yoolip:
Emo Chapington wrote:
Nekomian is the new Catgame.
All hail Nekomian. :worship:

Devmon52 wrote:
Voltar: is a moving breadstick of death


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 4:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 1486
thanks for noting

btw i want to say I've ruled out that it's people who are watching replays but havent played ingame before (so its not an issue of downloading the mod at the custom game screen)

_________________
Mains: :thumb: :derp: :worship: :think: :facepalm: :shady: :rocco: :jimmy:
steamcommunity.com/id/MrPillow92/
stream: twitch.tv/mrpillowthegreat
Awesomenauts Rumble Tournament: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AwesomenautsRumble


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:24 am 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:07 pm
Posts: 1223
Logs of whoever had this actual problem would be good to have, and confirmation on wether or not this goes for any of the skolldir showdown matches or just specific ones. If it's specific ones we'd like the matchid's, just one will do.

Thanks for the help everyone


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 1486
I've sent body_hunter_pt's logs to support@ronimo-games.com

_________________
Mains: :thumb: :derp: :worship: :think: :facepalm: :shady: :rocco: :jimmy:
steamcommunity.com/id/MrPillow92/
stream: twitch.tv/mrpillowthegreat
Awesomenauts Rumble Tournament: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AwesomenautsRumble


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 1486
reinstalling the game fixes this issue

_________________
Mains: :thumb: :derp: :worship: :think: :facepalm: :shady: :rocco: :jimmy:
steamcommunity.com/id/MrPillow92/
stream: twitch.tv/mrpillowthegreat
Awesomenauts Rumble Tournament: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AwesomenautsRumble


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:21 am 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:07 pm
Posts: 1223
Eh, okay. You've had this reported from more than one user though, right?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:49 pm
Posts: 4407
Location: United Kingdom aka Cynical Island
Was going to report this but forgot. I encounter the same issue when attempting to view replays on Luxor: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=879214900

_________________
"We're heading into the forums today, see? And it 'aint gonna be pretty..."
Steam: conorbebe

Winner of the Design-Your-Naut 2 contest (Ix the Interloper), and emote creator :yoolip:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 1486
I had about 5 different reports before the tournament started. The day of the tournament, I required participants to submit a screenshot of the results and a lot of people got it from the replay. Out of the 162 results submitted during qualifiers I would say about 1/3 of those were on Ribbit IV.

Bodyhunter is the only one whose tried reinstalling. I'm having someone else do it, will report back if it fixes it for them as well.

_________________
Mains: :thumb: :derp: :worship: :think: :facepalm: :shady: :rocco: :jimmy:
steamcommunity.com/id/MrPillow92/
stream: twitch.tv/mrpillowthegreat
Awesomenauts Rumble Tournament: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AwesomenautsRumble


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom map replay shows Ribbit IV instead of the map
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 10:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:11 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: A bunker in prep for the first AI war
Just thought I would add to the report that I have had it happen and not happen at different times without reinstalling.

The way it "fixed" or "broke" was by closing and launching the game. Usually with a day between closing it.

_________________
My steam profile: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198055582507

Check out my streams: twitch.tv/the_eddster27
Make sure you follow the MS Paint off!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page 1, 2  Next