Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page 1, 2  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 373
Location: here
If you hold down the "down" button (S by default) you can dive through platforms as vinnie.
This however does not work for me, I'm left-handed so I use "K" as the dropdown button.
I think this might be the reason it won't work for me...

This is a pretty game changing bug, would be great if this could be fixed before the DOJO tournament. :shrug:

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:41 pm
Posts: 832
you also need to remap the 'fall down' command to K. i did this and it seems to work for me.

to clarify: i mapped both 'down' and 'fall down' to K.

_________________
if my teammates are good, i always win.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 373
Location: here
robochase6000 wrote:
you also need to remap the 'fall down' command to K. i did this and it seems to work for me.

to clarify: i mapped both 'down' and 'fall down' to K.


This is not the problem, I've also bound 'fall down' to K before.
Had to make sure before commenting so sorry for the delay.

Would be eager to know why this won't work for me. :shrug:

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 373
Location: here
okay, I rebound "drop down" from K to S, back to K and now it works for some reason.
Haven't changed my controls in years but somehow I wasn't able to dash through platforms before doing this. :huh: :huh: :huh:

Guess I'll roll with it?

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 373
Location: here
jk, it's inconsistent just played a pub and it didn't work there either...

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 8:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:01 pm
Posts: 34
Have you tried using a controler? Just map it "down" on the left analog stick, it feels silky smooth for Vinnie.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 7:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:41 am
Posts: 266
do you use dead seahorse head (spikes on dash start)?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 12:41 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 373
Location: here
stev wrote:
do you use dead seahorse head (spikes on dash start)?


I do, it would be really stupid if this were to be the issue. :think:
I'll try it out tomorow I suppose. Good suggestion.

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:41 am
Posts: 266
Since jas isnt here i'll go ahead and say im pretty sure that upgrade does break the glass platform collision but could use verification i guess. Even if it isnt his main problem


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: vinnie's dive through platforms
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 373
Location: here
stev wrote:
Since jas isnt here i'll go ahead and say im pretty sure that upgrade does break the glass platform collision but could use verification i guess. Even if it isnt his main problem


Didn't have time to play nauts untill now, but from my quick testing this does appear to be the problem. :lolstar:
I don't get why no one has noticed this before, it's not like dead sea horse head is a bad upgrade.
Regardless it would be great if we could get a response whether or not this bug will be looked into.

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page 1, 2  Next

cron