Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 12:56 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 573
Hi Everyone!

In the past I always had the great opportunity to meet up with some of you at game conventions. As we decided to skip pretty much all those this year there has not been such an opportunity. Of course I know some of you from the forums, emails and/or Steam chats, but in the end communication is always more efficient and fun when it's face to face.

That's why I've been pondering an alternative lately: Conference calls!

I want to do Skype calls with up to three community members at a time, lasting up to an hour. An hour in which we can chat about all kinds of Awesomenauts stuff. Mostly on design and balance as that's my involvement.

If it works out I might also stream the chat to twitch, so the twitch chat can also get involved.

EDIT: A new year, new conference calls! There will most likely be only one devcall each week unless people in different timezones want an additional slot. The host will now either be Dave or Jasper depending on the week. Below is the current schedule, feel free to give feedback or sign up in the comments. Thanks!


The schedule is as follows:
Upcoming
Balance devcall - Tuesday May 23rd - Host: Davey
20:00-22:00 CET / 7PM-9PM GMT / 11AM-13AM PDT / 3PM-5PM EDT / 6AM-8AM AEDT (Wed 24th) eddster, gameinsky, devmon, johny

Previous
Beta playsession 01 - Wednesday Februari 8th - Host: Davey
20:00-21:00 CET / 7PM-8PM GMT / 11AM-12AM PDT / 3PM-4PM EDT / 6AM-7AM AEDT (Thu 9th) tolkki, SandyDragginz, eddster, gameinsky

Beta playsession 02 - Wednesday Februari 8th - Host: Davey
21:00-22:00 CET / 8PM-9PM GMT / 12AM-1PM PDT / 4PM-5PM EDT / 7AM-8AM AEDT (Thu 9th)
Kailler, Devmon, Doppelganger, Baixt, TheBoyWonder

Call 30 - Wednesday Januari 25th - Host: Davey
20:00-21:00 CET / 7PM-8PM GMT / 11AM-12AM PDT / 3PM-4PM EDT / 6AM-7AM AEDT (Thu 26th)
Diz Hydron, Gameinsky

Call 29 - Wednesday Januari 18th - Host: Davey
20:00-21:00 CET / 7PM-8PM GMT / 11AM-12AM PDT / 3PM-4PM EDT / 6AM-7AM AEDT (Thu 19th)
SirFapalot, Eddster, MrPillowTheGreat

Call 28 - Wednesday December 21th
19:00-20:00 CET / 6PM-7PM GMT / 10AM-11AM PDT / 2PM-3PM EDT / 5AM-6AM AEDT (Thu 22nd)
Tempas

Call 27 - Wednesday December 14th
19:00-20:00 CET / 6PM-7PM GMT / 10AM-11AM PDT / 2PM-3PM EDT / 5AM-6AM AEDT (Thu 15th)
Eddster, Tempas, Gameinsky

Call 26 - Tuesday December 6th
8:00 CET / 7AM GMT / 11PM PDT (Monday Nov 21th) / 3AM EDT / 5PM AEST

Call 25 - Thursday December 1st
21:00 CET / 8PM GMT / 12PM PDT (Mid day) / 4PM EDT / 7AM AEDT (Fri 25th)

Call 24 - Tuesday November 29th
8:00 CET / 7AM GMT / 11PM PDT (Monday Nov 21th) / 3AM EDT / 5PM AEST

Call 23 - Thursday November 24th
21:00 CET / 8PM GMT / 12PM PDT (Mid day) / 4PM EDT / 7AM AEDT (Fri 25th)

Call 22 - Tuesday November 22th
8:00 CET / 7AM GMT / 11PM PDT (Monday Nov 21th) / 3AM EDT / 5PM AEST

Call 21 - Thursday November 17th
21:00 CET / 8PM GMT / 12PM PDT (Mid day) / 4PM EDT / 7AM AEDT (Fri 18th)
Sandydragginz

Call 20 - Tuesday November 15th -
8:00 CET / 7AM GMT / 11PM PDT (Monday Nov 14th) / 3AM EDT / 5PM AEST
Eddster, Devmon52

Call 19 - Thursday November 10th -
21:00 CET / 8PM GMT / 12PM PDT (Mid day) / 4PM EDT / 7AM AEDT (Fri 11th)
MrPillowTheGreat, AcetheAlien

Call 18 - Tuesday November 8th -
8:00 CET / 7AM GMT / 11PM PDT (Monday Nov 7th) / 3AM EDT / 5PM AEST
Eddster, Diz Hydron

Call 17 - Thursday November 3rd -
21:00 CET / 8PM GMT / 1PM PDT / 4PM EDT / 7AM AEDT (Fri 4th)
Canceled

Call 16 - Tuesday November 1st -
8:00 CET / 7AM BST / 12AM PDT (Monday Oct. 31st) / 3AM EDT / 5PM AEST

Call 15 - Thursday October 27th -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 6AM AEDT (Fri 28th)
Eddster, Jas123c, Alexeus

Call 14 - Thursday October 13th -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST

Call 13 - Tuesday October 11th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Oct. 3rd) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST

Call 12 - Thursday October 6th -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST
CANCELLED DUE TO RONIMO PARTY

Call 11 - Tuesday October 4th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Oct. 3rd) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST
Devmon52, WingOfTech

Call 10 - Thursday September 29th -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST
MrPillowTheGreat, Eddster, Tr99ah Fin9ah, Omnimpotent

Call 9 - Tuesday September 27th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Sept 26th) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST

Call 8 - Thursday September 22nd -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST
AcetheAlien,

Call 7 - Tuesday September 20th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Sept 19th) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST
WingofTech

Call 6 - Thursday September 15th -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST
Xelrog, Marnit, Tempas, MrPillowTheGreat

Call 5 - Tuesday September 13th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Sept. 12th) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST
Devmon52, Aki

Call 4 - Thursday September 8th -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST
Tri99ah Fin9er, Tempas, Gameinsky

Call 3 - Tuesday September 6th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Sept 5th) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST
Eddster27

Call 2 - Wednesday August 31st -
21:00 CEST / 8PM BST / 12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 5AM AEST
Eddster27, MrPillowTheGreat and Diz Hydron

Call 1 - Tuesday August 30th -
8:00 CEST / 7AM BST / 11PM PDT (Monday Aug 29th) / 2AM EDT / 4PM AEST
Devmon52

To join in on these calls all you need is a Skype setup with a camera and be available at one of those times. So if you're down to chat with me and three other like minded people about Awesomenauts, let us know below.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:00 pm 
Offline
Adminaut
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:57 pm
Posts: 12671
Location: (insert quirky location here)
Huh, that sounds kinda interesting.

I'm rather afraid of showing my face on camera publicly (ie on stream), especially due to some recent events I cannot share on, but this sounds like a very fun initiative on your end that should get some fun community interaction going. Even if I don't end up offering myself up as a potential guest I'd certainly be up for watching on Twitch.

_________________
Spare Blade.
For the love of God ignore the "manDerp" part of the username.

Character Hitbox Thread (Rocket added)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:06 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 573
FishmanDerp wrote:
Huh, that sounds kinda interesting.

I'm rather afraid of showing my face on camera in publically (ie on stream), especially due to some recent events I cannot share on, but this sounds like a very fun initiative on your end that should get some fun community interaction going. Even if I don't end up offering myself up as a potential guest I'd certainly be up for watching on Twitch.


Good point. The actual meetup would be more important to me than streaming it publicly, so if anyone has any objections it just won't be streamed.

I would love to finally have a face-to-face chat for a change, Fish. As well as the other mods obviously.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:36 pm 
Offline
Adminaut
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 11:03 pm
Posts: 10269
Location: Tech-Support. . . E-mail: sir.emo.chap@gmail.com
Ooooh very interesting, could be a really interesting thing to see and could help the game development in some ways :ayla:

However, I do not own any microphone nor do I ever intend to actually give my real voice :ixsad: so I guess I'll have to stay out of this one.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:49 pm
Posts: 2172
Location: Tomorrowland
I'm not sure why it needs to be a conference call?
I think voicechat is good enough as is.

If you agree with this notion it could maybe be more interesting to opt for discord as it will give more moderation power and will probably end up easier to set up.


Either way, you can count me in on the idea!
Sounds like a good way to get involved with the community.

_________________
My concise guide to balancing
Cynderp wrote:
The year is 20XX. Everyone can play Awesomenauts to niki levels of perfection. All gameplay has been deemed irrelevant and matches are decided by a game of Roflnauts. All new metas are based on Roflnauts DMs.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 5:09 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 573
I would like to put faces to your names, and it also helps to see who's talking in a group conversation. But if it's too much of a problem it should be ok to just do voice.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 5:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:11 pm
Posts: 985
Location: A bunker in prep for the first AI war
I'm very interested :3

The only one I would not be able to attend is call 3

_________________
My steam profile: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198055582507

Check out my streams: twitch.tv/the_eddster27
Make sure you follow the MS Paint off!


Last edited by eddster27 on Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:42 pm
Posts: 349
Location: Outer Space
Gotta say, this has me really interested. :scoop:
But there are others with far more experience with the game than me who would be better doing this. :shrug:

_________________
Add me on Steam!
Mains: :sleep: :ayla:
Subs: :think: :scoop: :rae: :CocoWink: :jimmy: :rocco: :clap:
In-Training: :ix: :party: :worship:
Alpha Z wrote:
zeg685 wrote:
what's outside?

Everything. Yet at the same time, absolutely nothing.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:44 pm
Posts: 2615
Hmm.... I'm not very talkative, but I am avaliable this week and somewhat interested. If nobody else is interested, I wouldn't mind. I think there are tons of other people better than me to pick though.

Also personally, I don't really want to do video call unless nessaccery though, my only camera is on a 10 year old laptop with a buggy sound card.

_________________
Steam: Tom
Gameplay: Derpl Montage

┌ᾮ┘ wrote:
Very good changes to Max, you've taken modest compromise approach to balance many of his upgrades, which is probably the most reasonable thing to do.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ronimo Dev Conference calls
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:50 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 573
Ok, awesome to see so much interest here. Keep in mind, it's my intention to keep it relatively casual and it will be an opportunity to meet each other as well as me.

For everyone who's down to do it, PM me your Skype name and I'll add you!


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next