Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts

Post subject: Awesomenauts Fan Concept - Dr. Talbot
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 2:53 am 

I figured there'd be a fan ideas section. So here's my concept. Keep in mind that I am not an artist, so please bear with my infantile scribblings. They're mostly meant just as visual aid, some imagination is required when viewing.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v41/N ... cience.jpg

Wolf mode picture by Pockies.

Character Info
Name: Dr. Talbot
Race: Human
Role: I guess... support.../brawler...? I don't really speak MOBA, whatever he sounds like from his description. He's a dual-role character.

Background Info: Here's a goofy little story. I used references from Awesomenauts lore at random. Obviously, it can be tweaked to fit more appropriately.

Despite his status amongst his peers as one of the top minds in the profession of SCIENCE!, Dr. Talbot's work and research seems to go largely underappreciated at Zork Industries. With business in the AI Wars booming, it seems advancements in the non-weaponized fields just aren't turning corporate heads. "Sorry Doc, you're gonna have to make due. We can't spare solar for your little experiments." Oh sure, when it comes to hiring Awesomenauts, there's funding; plenty of it.

It's not a total loss. Dr. Talbot has resigned himself to acquiring materials through less luxurious manners now. ScienzeStuffz.com may not be the most prestigious suppliers of all things SCIENCE!, but beggars can't be choosers. Not to mention, 30% off all beakers when you input the coupon code: "MeepMeep." Who could pass up those deals?