Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.

Author Message
 Post subject: Sentry is broken. (in bug/glitch form)
 Post Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 28
Sentry is broken (bug),

Bug 1: When you place your beacon, it activates the health regeneration if you have that upgrade, if you tp to the beacon, it also activates it. This also happens sometimes with the damage of the beacon and almost every other upgrade that it has. (Tested it with dmg, dummy and regen.) (Regen is a 100% thing, the dmg like 20% and the dummy 1% (only is on special circumstances, can't reproduce it, happened 1 time).
(Im pretty sure this isn't a feature, but you never know).

Bug 2: It is possible to pass though an enemy barrier below the creep area on sorona with the beacon. This is very hard to reproduce (pure luck), but it happens once, so it is possible. (Maybe a ping issue though.) (I got it on tape if you don't believe me)


Bug 1 needs to be fixed, it is game breaking, and bug 2 never happens anyway (and who is going to use that, if it's a pure luck thing).


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sentry is broken. (in bug/glitch form)
 Post Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 9:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:11 pm
Posts: 1325
Location: A bunker in prep for the first AI war
Wrong subforum

Ronimo is aware of the first issue.

The second I'm not really sure what they can do. It's extremely rare (I've never seen it happen once) and it's not exactly game breaking even if it does happen.

_________________
My steam profile: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198055582507

Check out my streams: twitch.tv/the_eddster27
Make sure you follow the MS Paint off!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sentry is broken. (in bug/glitch form)
 Post Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 12:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 28
I thought I did post this in bugs.

Okey, I thought I would make a note of it


But then, this topic can be closed. :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sentry is broken. (in bug/glitch form)
 Post Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 1:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:16 am
Posts: 924
Can you provide a video of the 2nd bug?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sentry is broken. (in bug/glitch form)
 Post Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 2:57 am 
Offline
Adminaut
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:11 pm
Posts: 1218
Location: Canada
eddster27 wrote:
Ronimo is aware of the first issue.

The second I'm not really sure what they can do. It's extremely rare (I've never seen it happen once) and it's not exactly game breaking even if it does happen.


And with that, the thread can be locked.

_________________
One of your friendly neighbourhood moderators. Feel free to send me a private message (PM) if you have any concerns.

Champion of ducks. Swiggins main.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.