Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts

Post subject: The Issues With the Awesomenauts Community
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 8:01 pm 

Hello before I get into my opinion about the state of the Awesomenauts community let me tell you a bit about myself for context. I have been playing Awesomenauts on and off since 2014 and have about 500 hours in the game. I am a decent player and play with quite a few L1 players. Now onto the real topic of this discussion the community. Many of you already now about the state of Awesomenauts community with many people in general chat spouting “This game is dead” constantly. While I don’t believe that Awesomenauts is “dead” I do believe that I can do something to provide a better community experience for new and experienced players. But before I write about what I am going to do let’s talk about what you guys can do. I see this community as split between 3 groups Ronimo themselves, The committed players, and the average players.

1. Ronimo

Many people point to Ronimo as the sole reason that the game is dying. However, while they could be doing better I don’t think they are doing as bad of a job that people say they are. I do have three things that Ronimo could do to help the community. First, they could do more community events. The guide contest that they did a while ago was a good step in the right direction however they kind of went blank when it came to the community aspect of this game. Second, They could fix a lot of the old item descriptions. What I mean by this is the inconsistency with many of the items. (Example. Some items will say total damage when you buy the second tier, and some will only say the same boost twice). The last and smallest thing Ronimo could do is add discord integration. By allowing people to send game invites through discord. This would be a great addition to the Awesomenauts community.

2. Dedicated Community Members