Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:25 pm
Posts: 772
Location: Guvendruduvundraguvnegrug nuvenderelgureg-ugunduvug
Veanko wrote:
-Will now retreat from Nibbs if she is YOL TOOR SHUL'ing.

FTFY


Good changes, So far I haven't seen any big problems yet


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:51 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8988
I have just downloaded the updated new version of this bot, so that will go live in patch 2.9.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 3:31 pm
Posts: 250
Location: Same as ronimo.
I am sorry for necro-ing this but I had a problem with the bot.
I was in a practise map with me,Yuri-bot and Skree-bot. The other team had Ayla-bot,Swiggins-bot and Sentry-bot. The Ayla, Swiggins and Skree bots kept moving side to side in the base under the launcher and the Ayla and Swiggins bot broke free of this loop when I attacked the enemy`s base but I am not sure if the Skree bot broke free.

I still have the log files if you need them.

_________________
I am the 1 procent who likes to play the support in any game.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:14 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member

Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 4:08 pm
Posts: 341
In the upcomming hotfix 2.13.3 we have fixed an issue where certain bots would no longer buy shop items after a certain point. It turns out that these ai's kept waiting on buying an item that had been removed from the game.

It is recommended to use the live versions as the basis for future ai's or to implement the changes from version 2.13.3 into your own ai files.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 209
Updated as of 22/12/2015

General:

Fixed movement problems on lower difficulty settings
Updated stealth detection logic to use the new features by Ronimo
Will no longer detect invisible nauts if they have no collision
Changed solar gain amount on death to be a bit more fair
Increased incentive to clear droids (thanks to hurleybird, and Ignotis for this)
Will now try to attack anchor if chained
Will no longer try to attack while retreating if the enemy has significantly more health
Now more likely to retreat if blinded (not to base)
Hates enemy bases a little more
Occasionally tries to teleport back to base instead of running if base is under attack
Other stuff i forgot

Skree:
Updated build so he buys the right amount of upgrades
Fixed bug that caused him to stop buying upgrades at a certain point


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 5:13 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8988
I've downloaded this bot update. It will go live in the next beta (probably later this week but not sure yet).


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 9:18 pm
Posts: 225
I've had 4 games with Skree bot in beta. In every game, Skree never uses sawblade. Not once. Only uses totem and AA. He purchases saw and upgrades but fails to use it. Could anyone verify?

Skree bot works fine for me in game proper.

If any devs read this, please allow the player to choose bots in bot match. Was a pain in the ass to restart games over and over until a skree bot was randomly picked.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 4:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:16 pm
Posts: 1605
Location: Dænmårk
lostsmu wrote:
I've had 4 games with Skree bot in beta. In every game, Skree never uses sawblade. Not once. Only uses totem and AA. He purchases saw and upgrades but fails to use it. Could anyone verify?

Skree bot works fine for me in game proper.

If any devs read this, please allow the player to choose bots in bot match. Was a pain in the ass to restart games over and over until a skree bot was randomly picked.


If you want to have a specific bot you can download the bot files, put them in the BehavioursCustom folder and enable Custom AIs in a custom game.

About the sawblade I cannot say. I have not played the beta.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 4:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 209
He indeed doesn't use sawblade, I'm not sure why. My best guess is that there is something in the beta that prevents him from using sawblade.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Skree - SkreeAI
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 4:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:42 pm
Posts: 350
Location: Outer Space
Well there was a change made to sawblade's cooldown, but I'm not sure how that would keep him from using sawblade... :think:

_________________
Add me on Steam!
Mains: :sleep: :ayla:
Subs: :think: :scoop: :rae: :CocoWink: :jimmy: :rocco: :clap:
In-Training: :ix: :party: :worship:
Alpha Z wrote:
zeg685 wrote:
what's outside?

Everything. Yet at the same time, absolutely nothing.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

cron