Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 7:54 pm
Posts: 93
Lonestar got stuck. He was walking left/right for short amount of time literally staying in place. Bot then jumped to glass platform above. It did not fix anything. Lonestar was killed by Clunk (bot).

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 6:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 209
thanks for the report! i have fixed this bug internally. so now we just need to wait for Ronimo to update him.

i have updated the OP with the fixed version in case anyone is interested(my other bots are updated as well).


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:30 pm
Posts: 2
Hello. On AI Station 205 our Lonestar bot just jumped back and forth on the platform between where the droids come from and the shop for about 8 minutes. I tryed to re-create it ,but i couldn't. I have the replay file and i can send it to you ,but i don't know what application to open it in. :lolstar:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:31 am 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8971
You currently include HeroCode.xml twice: once directly from AIBotCowboy.xml and once indirectly through Cowboy.xml.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 209
i thought lonestar didn't have a class file? was this something that was recently added? last time i checked Cowboy.xml didn't exist.

TheDukeofNuts wrote:
Hello. On AI Station 205 our Lonestar bot just jumped back and forth on the platform between where the droids come from and the shop for about 8 minutes. I tryed to re-create it ,but i couldn't. I have the replay file and i can send it to you ,but i don't know what application to open it in. :lolstar:


hmm. this is odd. i haven't seen this happen before. Could you send me the replay? you don't need to open it. the replay file itself should be fine.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:12 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8971
Veanko wrote:
i thought lonestar didn't have a class file? was this something that was recently added? last time i checked Cowboy.xml didn't exist. ...

Did you check with your eyes closed and your computer turned off? ;)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 209
Ah, yes that must have been the problem. My computer was off when i checked for it thanks joost :aylaroll:

i just checked the exampleAI's folder again and cowboy.xml is in there. Odd. I swear it wasn't in there before. I know for a fact that the old lonestar bot never called for Cowboy.xml so i assume its something that has been added recently?


Last edited by Veanko on Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:41 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SUBMISSION] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 209
Updated. Now calls for Cowboy.xml instead of Herocode.xml and StatusEffects.xml


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:55 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8971
I have just downloaded the updated new version of this bot, so that will go live in patch 2.9.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [IN-GAME] Lonestar - Improved Cowbot
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 6:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:25 pm
Posts: 256
Is this the in-game bot? He was pretty drunk in my latest match (stuck at the back jumper on Ribbit)

https://youtu.be/eWGiePg2bkA

_________________
Awesomecharts - Awesomenauts statistics visualized


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next