Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic

Author Message
 Post subject: Putting a green screen in game
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2015 10:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:09 pm
Posts: 2771
Location: Lesson #1 DINOSAURS ARE JUST BIG DUMB CARNIVOROUS CHICKENS, YOU CAN'T LEARN THEM ANYTHING!
I'm trying too make some videos with the in-game nauts but it takes a long time too remove the background. So I was wondering if it is possible too change the background too a green screen or blue screen.

_________________
Handsomenauts thread
Video thread

Tech support volunteer

Devmon52 wrote:
I am disappointed in those who voted Harambe as president.

Alpha Z wrote:
Dammit forums, y u gotta be keepin' me out of a sig?


:raehands:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Putting a green screen in game
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:43 am
Posts: 1495
Not exactly what you want but if you go into \Data\Maps and delete/rename the files that end in _graphics.xml you will end up with maps having a black background.

You'll also lose platforms and stuff so maybe that's too much stuff removed for your needs. AFAIK there's no way to remove stuff selectively.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Putting a green screen in game
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 11:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:09 pm
Posts: 2771
Location: Lesson #1 DINOSAURS ARE JUST BIG DUMB CARNIVOROUS CHICKENS, YOU CAN'T LEARN THEM ANYTHING!
Nodja wrote:
Not exactly what you want but if you go into \Data\Maps and delete/rename the files that end in _graphics.xml you will end up with maps having a black background.

You'll also lose platforms and stuff so maybe that's too much stuff removed for your needs. AFAIK there's no way to remove stuff selectively.

It may not be perfect but it is something. I'll see if it works

_________________
Handsomenauts thread
Video thread

Tech support volunteer

Devmon52 wrote:
I am disappointed in those who voted Harambe as president.

Alpha Z wrote:
Dammit forums, y u gotta be keepin' me out of a sig?


:raehands:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Putting a green screen in game
 Post Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 2:49 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8992
An alternative approach that will not remove glass platforms and such is to remove all files from folders like Textures\LevelMultiplayer2Low and then run on Medium graphics quality. I think you should not have a game without backgrounds but all other graphics still in tact.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic