Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:02 pm
Posts: 2670
Location: Massachusetts, where weather is as unpredictable as a laggy Clunk
I can't seem to edit the textures I place after I quit and reload a map.

_________________
Mains RANDOM

Dice emoticon when?
Random Dice leaderboard icon pleaaaaaase
Steam!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:28 pm
Posts: 1123
Location: Den Helder, Netherlands
Bacon Bomb wrote:
I can't seem to edit the textures I place after I quit and reload a map.


Yo thats because that layer get turned off after rejoining a map. It's really easy to turn them
on again though. It's the small menu on the right just under the main selecting menu.

_________________
Check out the Awesomenauts Voice-comms
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=42355

My steam
http://steamcommunity.com/id/yolvenzind


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:27 am
Posts: 127
Location: Switzerland
It seems that the map editor doesn't care about your keyboard layout (I have a QWERTZ and it seems that the map editor use QWERTY)

Also the playable area isn't updated when you move obstacles you have to reload the map.

_________________
Tools:
NautsBuilder V2
NautsRankings V2
Replay finder

More tools here!

:tongue: :party:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:14 pm
Posts: 867
Location: Argentina
Blatoy wrote:
It seems that the map editor doesn't care about your keyboard layout (I have a QWERTZ and it seems that the map editor use QWERTY)

Want to add to this by saying that the Editor uses an US Keyboard layout, and also affects me since I use a Spanish (Spain) keyboard layout. When trying to type _ it types / and instead I have to use my ? key to type it. I can manage since I have a laptop with it and I remember the keys but others won't be that lucky.

Had a crash that I couldn't replicate, that happens if the game was finished (base destroyed) while in the editor

Also would like to suggest making so that it zooms where your cursor is instead of where the screen is, and if possible, a way to remove textures (textureName) from Obstacles.

Also a way to fix this

_________________
I do Tech Support stuff now. PM me any issues you have.

I'm more likely to check on Steam Discussions than here, so if
there's something urgent be sure to report it there.

Yeah, I'm gay


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:42 am
Posts: 1688
Location: ???
Setting DamageArea's IdleDuration to 0 make it idle forever.

How would I make an area that is just always doing damage when this happens?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:14 pm
Posts: 867
Location: Argentina
Skip wrote:
Setting DamageArea's IdleDuration to 0 make it idle forever.

How would I make an area that is just always doing damage when this happens?

I did this with a RegenerationArea with the value set to negatives and unchecking the shopregen value. Obviously a lot more limited than DamageArea but if you want an area that always deals damage that's probably as good as it gets?

_________________
I do Tech Support stuff now. PM me any issues you have.

I'm more likely to check on Steam Discussions than here, so if
there's something urgent be sure to report it there.

Yeah, I'm gay


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:02 am 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8989
Thanks for reporting bugs folks! I've added a bunch of these to my kill-list and a bunch of others were already on it. Beta 2 won't fix everything but it'll be a huge improvement. :ayla:

Blatoy wrote:
It seems that the map editor doesn't care about your keyboard layout (I have a QWERTZ and it seems that the map editor use QWERTY)

What happens exactly, and what would you expect to happen?

Blatoy wrote:
Also the playable area isn't updated when you move obstacles you have to reload the map.

The playable area is grown dynamically as you add more Obstacles to make them fit all in, but it indeed only shrinks when you restart. Shrinking is only relevant if you're removing Obstacles though.

KidaFeru wrote:
...Also a way to fix this

What's the problem exactly? Looks like you enabled transparent Obstacles, it's one of the buttons on the far right. Or are you referring to something else?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 11:11 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:41 pm
Posts: 3624
Location: I drift from place to place.
KidaFeru wrote:
...Also a way to fix this


What exactly is the problem? is it the AI?

_________________
RED RED GOD I LOVE RED BUT NOT ON MISSILES, RED MISSILES ARE LAME. <3


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 6:49 pm
Posts: 1725
Location: England
The Alt key causes the mouse to stop moving for me, it makes deselecting things impossible.

_________________
Steam
Renorec wrote:
my brain at 1:23am is a horse riding aa human as large as a t-rex with machine guns.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding and map editor bug hub
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 2:22 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8989
Still a lot of bigger things to do before we're ready for Beta 2, but in the meanwhile here's an update on a bunch of things (mostly small fixes) that are already finished internally and will be in 3.5 Beta 2:

Quote:
Map editor
-Fixed that a bunch of fields that wanted a texture or animation didn’t open the Assets Browser.
-Fixed that copying original maps didn't change the water to the tileset water.
-Added an option to Animation objects to disable their sounds.
-Fixed that AssetsBrowser would play short bits of sound while browsing animations.
-Fixed that the map TemplateBox had backgrounds disabled.
-Added “None” option to AssetsBrowser to allow clearing fields with textures/particles/animations.
-Added keyboard shortcut to the AI debugger (F4) to kill the selected character with Delete.
-Fixed that auto-backup would make it appear as if the map had no unsaved changes.
-Fixed that sometimes the match after a map editing session would show “You have unsaved changes” on quit.
-Fixed that if you edited one map and then went to another, you could press undo, sometimes resulting in weird behaviour.
-Fixed that some numbers would change way too quickly when being dragged with left mousebutton.

Custom Game Settings
-Added an option to let team Blue automatically win after a specific amount of game time, which you can put to good use in your mods.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next