Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Swords & Soldiers



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:39 am
Posts: 2
Thanks,

I have sent an email out to you!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:35 pm
Posts: 1
Still not fixed ?
Cause i have the same problem, here is the screenshot :

http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/382/ ... ot1urc.png


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:48 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Rotterdam - The Netherlands
I don't have any problems on my Windows 7 PC


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 11:35 am 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8989
We have been looking for this, but I'm afraid we haven't been able to find a solution for this. :( This is a very rare problem and I have never seen this happen on a testing computer, so it is difficult to experiment with this to find a solution. In the log files, everything looks fine for these computers, as far as I know. Could you send me your Application.log file, just in case I see something relevant here? My mail is joost -at- ronimo-games.com.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 1
I'm also having this problem, text appears in blocks, downloaded it from steam and have tried it in different resolutions and qualities... :(


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:23 am
Posts: 3
i have tried everything i can think of..
its still not working
im on a windows vista 32 bit..
my graphics card is ATI radeon.

ive put it on low and tried every resolution. still not working


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:43 am
Posts: 1
I just bought the game from steam and I too am having the same problem :o


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:07 am
Posts: 3
I'm also having this exact same problem. I've tried different resolutions and low quality and it makes no difference. It makes the game pretty much unplayable. Perhaps there is something wrong with the current version up on Steam? Based on all the posts in the last few hours it sounds like this problem is no longer quite so rare.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:08 pm 
Offline
Ronimo Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:45 pm
Posts: 8989
This is an issue specific to some rare videocards or something like that, but knowing that several people have this problem, I am going to experiment to see if I can find a solution. The problem is that it works fine on the dozens of test computers I have tried. Since I don't have a computer with this problem, I cannot quickly test this. So I hope you guys are willing to do some stuff to help me find this problem. I'll get back to you as soon as I have some small test programs to see what changes to the font system fix this.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing texts
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:27 pm
Posts: 3
I'm getting the blocks with no text thing. ATI Radeon X1300 in a Dell Latitude 6400 if that helps. Win 7, 3GB RAM, tried all resolution and quality options, no luck at all :( Installed via Steam.

http://www.zshare.net/download/84541767cf5730ef/ for my application.log


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

cron