Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts

Post subject: Splatoon 2
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:52 am 

Who else has Splatoon 2?

I just beat the single-player campaign yesterday and it was great - loved the final boss. Currently playing it all the way through again with the Herobrush to get the replica.

:bluecheer: :redcheer:

Official Fanart Gallery | Steam | Discord: Duskitty#5930 | I'm a tech support volunteer!

Currently playing: LUX5000, Ayla, Coco, Dizzy
Sometimes play: Raelynn, Scoop, Ksenia
Still learning: Penny, Rocco

Post subject: Re: Splatoon 2
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 1:32 am 
Adminaut

Still waiting on Nintendo to fix our left joycon. :(

I've never been terribly into Splatoon but Didu loves it so I'm fairly eager to give it a shot. How long is the singleplayer? Does it have a good story?

#MakeNautsMoreLikePong
Mainly playing: Whoever I feel like.

Post Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:23 am 

Alpha Z wrote:
Still waiting on Nintendo to fix our left joycon. :(

I've never been terribly into Splatoon but Didu loves it so I'm fairly eager to give it a shot. How long is the singleplayer? Does it have a good story?

Singleplayer's probably a fair length, not super long but it's not terribly short. There's 5 different worlds, with about 4-6 levels each. The story itself isn't the most spectacular thing but the final boss, while not as difficult as Splatoon 1's final boss, really blows everything else out of the water, visuals/music/cinematic-wise. I super enjoyed the final boss and have had the theme stuck in my head ever since I beat it last night.

Overall it's nothing too complex, but I still had some challenges during singleplayer (* world 4's boss, seriously. Not looking forward to doing it again with the brush), and I enjoyed it, even though I kinda suck at the game.

It's more or less what you would expect from a game whose target demographic is like, ages 7+. Not too difficult, but not a walk in the park either.