Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:10 pm
Posts: 35
Location: France
Gameinsky wrote:
I updated it now, didn't seem to change much, it also turns my keyboard layout back to american qwerty hen I use it...

That's odd; it shouldn't affect your keyboard layout. Also, can you check if the default .ini works? If it doesn't work, I don't know what's the problem. :|

_________________
Lyrositor
"I honestly think you ought to sit down calmly, take a stress pill and think things over."
Steam - add me if you want to play together!
Website

Main: Voltar


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 4:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:05 pm
Posts: 3315
Location: Melbourne, Australia
now i can taunt while i taunt :)

_________________
TigerKirby215 wrote:
People in L3 are a very tough challenge. So one can easily assume L1 live in insane asylums & have nothing to do other than play nauts, or hack
Quote:
Frankie3nig has been permabanned by Sony 0


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 4:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 9563
Just tried it and it works, nice Lyro! :thumb:

What bothers me is that you stop moving/break your momentum when using a macro (not your fault though I guess) and that the text is often bugged(, leaving out a character).

_________________
Steam

tourrettturan wrote:
Ask Jakob, he knows how to beat everything.

Standard SoloQ


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:10 pm
Posts: 35
Location: France
Jakob wrote:
What bothers me is that you stop moving/break your momentum when using a macro (not your fault though I guess) and that the text is often bugged(, leaving out a character).

To avoid dropping characters, I suggest stopping movement completely, then pressing the key and waiting for the text to be displayed before resuming normal input.

_________________
Lyrositor
"I honestly think you ought to sit down calmly, take a stress pill and think things over."
Steam - add me if you want to play together!
Website

Main: Voltar


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 435
Location: here
I'm not sure if the person who made this, is still playing Awesomenauts.
However I've had the keybinder for a long time now, but only recently windows defender marked the keybinder.exe as a Trojan.
I doubt this truly is the case since I've been using the program for 3 years now and think this might just have to do with windows 10.

Does anyone happen to know why it does this, or how this can be prevented?

This is what windows defender links it to : https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/wdsi/threats/threat-search?query=trojan:win32/azden.a!cl&2147718745&page=1&showall=false&sortby=relevance&sortdir=desc&size=10

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 5:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 5708
Location: Barrier Magazine Marketing Department
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXFGlUWYT38

_________________
I was Chogi.
Emo Chapington wrote:
[Post brought to you by GuyBrush]
Alpha Z wrote:

Awesome :chucho: :scoop: :sleep: #BuffBoiCow
:think: [Femme :thumb: Fatal] Naut
Not a :glasses: :table:

Mafia stats.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 5:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 435
Location: here
GuyBrush wrote:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXFGlUWYT38

Image

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:41 am
Posts: 311
Just write an ahk script


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 12:33 pm
Posts: 435
Location: here
stev wrote:
Just write an ahk script


What might that be?

_________________
Lunk The Hero wrote:
Sam! wrote:
imo.


Your opinion is one of the reasons Sentry is in it's current state


Steam
Youtube [best montages]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AwesomenautsKeyBinder - Chat Macro
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:30 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:41 am
Posts: 311
Jas123c wrote:
What might that be?


AutoHotkey. It supports blocking input and such as well so no need to worry about key presses interacting with the macro'd message which apparently was a problem with this program. I could upload an example later that can be easily personalized to taste (i use it for chat commands in path of exile). Tho you would still need to install the main AHK program.

--

Edit: i havent even looked at the original program of this thread, you might just keep using that if it does what you want. it's more or less a keylogger in nature since it captures your input so no surprise for it to get flagged, really.

However, if you do want it, Autohotkey can be downloaded here
A sample script can be found here (save the text as a file with .ahk extension)

You have to run it as an administrator

This will type "gl hf" into all chat when F9 is pressed, and "gg" when F10 is pressed. You don't have to worry about interrupting it, but it will cancel current held down keys (so say if you're running left you will have to release and re-press the 'A' key). Also it will only do this while the game window is focused (this part requires borderless mode).


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3