Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic

Author Message
 Post subject: [Contest ended] UMA Map Festival contest edition!
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:27 am
Posts: 123
Location: Switzerland
THE CONTEST HAS ENDED CHECK THE REWARDS HERE: https://www.awesomenauts.com/forum/view ... =6&t=52181

Image

Hello everyone! Now that the contest is over, we still have to announce the results and allow the public to vote, we will handle a UMA Map Festival for that!

What is special with the contest edition?
We will only play on maps submitted for the UMA Map Contest! You will also be able to vote for the "User choice Award" after the event ends! Contest winners will be announced the day after the festival.

What is the UMA Map Festival?
The UMA Map Festival is a two hour long, as the title implies, festival! Here we will be playing custom maps with friends or making new one along with streams and raffles!

When is the festival?
The next edition will be held Saturday 10/03 at 1PM CDT, 2PM EDT, 3PM ART, 7PM BST, 6PM UTC, 8PM CEST, 4AM AEST and 11AM PDT (same time as the previous one). Feel free to use this handy countdown clock if you are lost with timezones.

How do I join?
There is no reservations or registration here! If you want to join the event, just join the Discord through the link provided above. From there, join a voice channel (you don't need to talk!) group being led by a group leader and that's about all you have to do! Your group leader will take charge from there! Take note that the sooner you join, the most chance you have to get a full group so don't wait too much if you don't want to end alone!

How does the event work?
  • Arrange yourselves into groups of 6 headed by "group leaders", group leaders will be people such as me and other map makers among with other volunteers we don't know. Hop in your group's voice channel when you're ready to go! Contact the festival organizer or just post here before the event if you want to be a Group Leader. You can be one after it starts, but it's easier to organize this way
  • Your group leader will be given a playlist of maps to play from, within your group, discuss in the voice channel which maps you want to play and what order they should be played in! I should mention, if you're feeling shy or don't have a working mic, don't feel pressured to voice chat! Just talk via text through the discord or the game to your group! The voice channels are just an easy way for us to organize into groups
  • Here's the fun part! Play with your group and have fun on some custom maps made by the Nauts community! If you even want, post critique of the map in the Com-Night Feedback channel! Do be kind however!
  • We're going to have a raffle! Join a voice channel to enter automatically the raffle! We will give away the keys at the end of the event.
  • Just keep on working down the map playlist at your own discretion until the end of event which will be about two hours! If you're really having fun you can always stay longer.

RAFFLE
As mentioned before, every (number of keys / 120) minutes, everyone in a voice-chat channel on Discord and therefore, playing with their group, will be entered into the raffle automatically. We will ping @here on the #map-festival-rafflezeit channel on the server when the raffle is announced and ping the winner. Then at the end of the event, we will ping all the winners in case you were in a very intense match and didn't hear the notification! You have until the following Monday to claim your prize or else the prize will be recirculated and used in the next Map Festival.

Streamers
If you're planning to stream just PM Kida or me on Discord, Steam or on the Forums

How can I help with the UMA Map Festival?

  • Talk about the event! The more people we are, the funnier it gets! Invite your friends so you can play with them and help us finding everyone a full group!
  • Stream! It's not only fun to stream but it's a great way for the creators of this event to catch different perspectives and hear different opinions! Private message Kida or I on the forums or discord if you want to stream the event and we'll put up your link on this forum post and on the Discord!
  • Donations! We are always looking for keys for future events! Announcers, Expansions, Ultimate Skins, Costume Packs, Roboscoops, and even Nauts to help out the growing F2P playerbase! Send Kida or me a private message on Discord or forums if you're feeling charitable!
  • Volunteers! If you are certain you will be there for the event and good with organization, we always need more group leaders! Just send Kida or me a private message on Discord or Forums if you want to!

TL;DR
Join us to play on custom maps the 10th of March at 1PM CDT 2PM EDT 3PM ART 7PM BST 6PM UTC 8PM CEST 4AM AEST 11AM PDT on Discord and maybe win prizes!

_________________
Tools:
NautsBuilder V2
NautsRankings V2
Replay finder

More tools here!

:tongue: :party:


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic