Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts

Post subject: Queue Times
 Post Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:48 am 

Hi guys,
Just a quick question, propably has been discussed before.

I've been playing Awesomenauts for the past three years but not consecutive.
I played a couple of months, then off , on again etc.
I logged in again a few days ago, and the queue times between matches are an average of 5-6 minutes. Is this the normal time?
I can't remember what it used to be a year ago, but now it takes too long.

I want to get in, play two quick matches in 35-40 minutes in the free time I have and get out.
12-15 minutes of dead time for two matches is too long.

Post subject: Re: Queue Times
 Post Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:04 pm 

Cotsos wrote:
5-6 minutes. Is this the normal time?

I'd say it's time we all have to deal with. Players from other MOBAs wouldn't call that normal)
One day you might get lucky and find out the next match would start in 2-3 minutes. It depends on time of the day I guess.

Post Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:47 pm 

https://steamcharts.com/app/204300
Feel the difference
Code:
Month    Avg. Players    Gain    % Gain    Peak Players
July 2017    888.3    -463.0    -34.26%    1,553
June 2017    1,351.2    +187.7    +16.13%    3,036

Last 30 Days    362.9    +0.1    +0.04%    650
June 2018    362.7    -6.3    -1.70%    638

Post Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:26 pm 

Location: In my palace, mixing my martinis with paint thinner and a healthy squirt of epoxy adhesive.
This is the F2P Update in action: a paradise of shorter queue times and greater playerbase variety.

Nekomian wrote:
Give this guy a duck lololol

DeezNauts wrote:
Nobody can see it. Maybe instead of asking for ducks, you should put it in your signature.

Post Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:26 pm 

The Lord Protector wrote:
This is the F2P Update in action: a paradise of shorter queue times and greater playerbase variety.