Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ Awesomenauts



Post new topic Reply to topic

Author Message
 Post subject: Bots need to be able to spawn in Deathmatch
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:58 am
Posts: 2013
I've had far too many matches where i didnt connect with enough other people and the matches were either 1v1 or 1v2, with my team being 1. plus if the other person disconnects, you cant even win the match. having bots in, even basic ai, would fix this problem.
Or at least have you/your team win if the enemy/enemy team disconnects.

_________________
Otter wrote:
I saw Rexic was the last one to post on this thread and I immediately knew there was gonna be a naked coco.


"There's only one booty to appease my blasted urges"
:kiss: #Coco's Booty :kiss:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bots need to be able to spawn in Deathmatch
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 3:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 5927
Location: Barrier Magazine Marketing Department
Ha ha Ronimo fixing their bots...

_________________
I was Chogi.
Emo Chapington wrote:
[Post brought to you by GuyBrush]
Alpha Z wrote:

Awesome :chucho: :sleep: [Femme :thumb: Fatal]
:LeonWink: (Chinese Ripoff Space Jam) Naut
Not a :glasses: :table:

Mafia stats.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bots need to be able to spawn in Deathmatch
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 2:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:49 pm
Posts: 4438
Location: United Kingdom aka Cynical Island
Bots also need the ability to purchase more than three items per row when the option is available to them.

_________________
"We're heading into the forums today, see? And it 'aint gonna be pretty..."
Steam: conorbebe

Winner of the Design-Your-Naut 2 contest (Ix the Interloper), and emote creator :yoolip:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bots need to be able to spawn in Deathmatch
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:16 pm
Posts: 9401
Location: Washington, USA
conorbebe wrote:
Bots also need the ability to purchase more than three items per row when the option is available to them.

How about not purchasing three stages of items that are now only two stages? :yoolip:

_________________
Burningdillo wrote:


On Steam | On Twitch | On YouTube
Who's Your Awesomenaut?

Mains: :chew: :fist: :ayla:


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bots need to be able to spawn in Deathmatch
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 10:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:58 am
Posts: 94
GuyBrush wrote:


insert yogcast clips


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bots need to be able to spawn in Deathmatch
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 7:35 pm
Posts: 954
Location: Grenoble, France
Xelrog wrote:
conorbebe wrote:
Bots also need the ability to purchase more than three items per row when the option is available to them.

How about not purchasing three stages of items that are now only two stages? :yoolip:

I am quite sure it must require a ton of lines of code to update the build order of the bots.

_________________
Admin of the Rollcage steam group
GRIP - Intense futuristic combat racer


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic